The Team

#performingperfect since 2013
Contact

Astrid Stienen, MD

Coach and sports medicine specialist

Astrid brings her scientific know-how as well as her experience as a professional athlete. In addition, she has coached age group winners in IRONMAN and top 10 finishers in Hawai'i. She is also active as a coach for the women's national league.

Her successes include two IRONMAN victories and various podium finishes at IRONMAN 70.3 races as a pro, as well as the Agegroup World and European Championship titles. 

Chris Decker

Chris is coach and founder of triworx-coaching

His analytical thinking and empathy find any potential that can still be unlocked. As a result, he has coached IRONMAN wins among professionals, taken agegroup athletes into the top 10 in Hawai'i multiple times, made national league starters fast, and coached athletes to numerous top 10 finishes in marathons.

His own athletic successes include age group podium finishes in IRONMAN races, two finishes in Hawai'i, and national league races in triathlon. Before switching to endurance sports, he twice won bronze medals at the Hapkido World Championships.

Eric Klinkenberg

Eric is assistant coach 

His sports science know-how fresh from the Sports University in Cologne, coupled with his commitment and curiosity, allow Eric to find solutions and ideas for his athletes that make them successful. He has already made the entry into endurance sports easy for many and accompanied the development up to ambitious amateur goals.

Erics has been a competitive swimmer since an early age and is currently working his way up to the 2nd Triathlon National League.

Contact

Phone

+49 2406 803867

Follow us

en_USEnglish

Unser Team

#performingperfect since 2013
Kontakt

Dr. med. Astrid Stienen

Coach und Sportmedizinerin

Astrid bringt neben ihrem wissenschaftlichen know-how ebenfalls ihre Erfahrung als Profisportlerin mit ein. Darüber hinaus, hat sie Agegroupsieger im IRONMAN und Top 10 Platzierungen auf Hawai’i gecoacht. Sie ist ebenfalls als Coach für in der Damenbundesliga aktiv.

Zu ihren Erfolgen zählen zwei IRONMAN-Siege und diverse Podiumsplatzierungen bei IRONMAN 70.3 Rennen als Profi, sowie der Agegroup Welt- und Europameistertitel. 

Chris Decker

Chris ist Coach und Gründer von triworx-coaching

Sein analytisches Denken und sein Einfühlungsvermögen finden jedes Potential das noch erschlossen werden kann. So hat er sowohl die IRONMAN-Siege bei Profis gecoacht, Agegrouper mehrfach in die Top 10 auf Hawai’i gebracht, Bundesliga-Starter schnell gemacht und Athleten zu zahlreichen Top 10 Platzierungen bei Marathonläufen gecoacht.

Zu seinen eigenen sportlichen Erfolgen zählen Agegroup-Podiumsplatzierungen bei IRONMAN-Rennen, zwei Finishs auf Hawai’i, sowie Bundesligarennen im Triathlon. Bevor er zum Ausdauersport wechselte gewann er zweimal die Bronzemedaille bei den Hapkido Weltmeisterschaften.

Eric Klinkenberg

Eric ist Assistent-Coach 

Sein sportwissenschaftliches know-how frisch von der Sporthochschule in Köln, gepaart mit seinem Engagement und seiner Neugier lassen Eric Lösungen und Ideen für seine Sportler finden, die erfolgreich machen. Den Einstieg in den Ausdauersport hat er schon vielen leicht gemacht und dabei die Entwicklung bis hin zu ambitionierten Amateurzielen begleitet.

Erics ist schon seit frühester Jugend Leistungsschwimmer und arbeitet sich gerade in die 2. Triathlon-Bundesliga vor.

Kontakt

Phone

+49 2406 803867

Follow us

de_DEGerman